Friday, August 12, 2022
HomeEntertainment68th National Film Awards: Ajay Devgn and Suriya share Best Actor award...

68th National Film Awards: Ajay Devgn and Suriya share Best Actor award – Complete winners list | Hindi Movie News

Hindi Movie News-

Hindi Movie News – The winners of the 68th National Awards were announced on Friday afternoon in New Delhi. The prestigious awards are regulated by the Government of India’s Directorate of Film Festivals. This year, the films released in 2020 were also recognised due to the delay caused by the Covid-19 pandemic.After the pandemic, the awards were presented in a physical ceremony. Earlier today, a 10-member jury led by director Vipul Shah met Information and Broadcasting minister Anurag Thakur and submitted the report on the 68th National Film Awards. The jury members also include cinematographer Dharam Gulati, National Award-winning Bengali actor Sreelekha Mukherjee, cinematographer GS Bhaskar, A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai and Nishigandha.

Also read : Startup partners with SBI General Insurance, Future Generali

Here’s the complete winners list:

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru
Best Director: Sachidanandan KR

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of Director: Mandela

Best Children’s Film: Sumi

Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli

Best Child Artist: Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Tak Tak and Akanksha Pingle & Divyesh Indulkar for Sumi

Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma

Best Lyrics: Saina

Best Audiography: Dollu

Best Choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Make-up: Natyam

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru

Best Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Special Jury Award

Special Mention: Aimee Baruah, Kavya Prakash, Siddharth Menon, Kishore Kadam and Varun Buddhadev

Best Feature Film in Assamese: Bridge

Best Feature Film in Bengali: Avijatrik

Best Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior

Best Feature Film in Kannada: Dollu

Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Feature Film in Marathi: Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Feature Film in Telugu: Colour Photo

Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi

Best Feature Film in Dimasa: Samkhor

Best Feature Film in Tulu: Jeetige

Non-Feature Films

Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore

Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley

Best On Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandip Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Taledanda

Best Film on Family Values: Kukumarchan

Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu

Special Jury Award: Admitted, Ojaswee Sharma

Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh

Speaking about the awards to ANI, Anurag Thakur said, “I want to congratulate all the jury members and all those people whose work was reviewed and would like to congratulate those recipients who will be awarded with the National Film Awards. A word of appreciation for everyone who has done an outstanding job. I am glad that this year we will be holding the 68 National Film Awards since we could not hold the awards for two years because of Covid.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: