Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream: how to watch the Carabao Cup second round online


Newcastle have started the new season in impressive style and will fancy a cup run to maintain the ebullient mood on Tyneside, but the Magpies won’t take anything for granted in the Carabao Cup second round trip to Tranmere. The League Two outfit may have picked up only one win from five league games thus far, but Rovers shootout victory over Accrington in the first round show there’s nothing wrong with their nerves when it comes to pressure moments. Make sure you know how to watch a Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream wherever you are.
Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream

Date: Wednesday, August 24

Kick-off time: 7.45pm BST / 2.45pm ET / 11.45am PT / 4.45am AEST / 6.45am NZST

Venue: Prenton Park, Birkenhead

Live streams:  ESPN Plus (US) | DAZN (CA) | Kayo Sports FREE trial (opens in new tab) (AU)

Watch anywhere: Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free (opens in new tab)

Back in his spiritual home on the Wirral since the beginning of last season, Mickey Mellon guided Tranmere to a ninth-placed finish in League Two last term. Though Rovers were second at the turn of the year, 2021/22 still represented a positive season. Though a 3-0 victory against Gillingham is their only league with this season, disposing of Accrington in the previous round of the EFL Cup 12-11 on penalties, the busy play of striker Elliott Nevitt up front is proof Tranmere will be no pushover.

An effervescent Newcastle took two points off Manchester City at the weekend, Allan Saint-Maximin sashaying his way through Pep Guardiola’s defence with little more than a Gallic shrug to secure a 3-3 draw. Sure, Nick Pope was probably man of the match but Eddie Howe has breathed new life into the Magpies since his arrival to such an extent, a cup run to end a 67-year wait for silverware could be just what Tyneside needs. 

Can the Magpies take the first step towards a trophy on Tuesday and book their place in the draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup? Here’s how to watch a Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream wherever you are.


USA flag

How to watch Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream

How to watch Tranmere vs Newcastle from outside your country

We’ve set out below all the ways you can watch Tranmere vs Newcastle in a number of countries around the world. However, if you’re away travelling for work or pleasure, you probably won’t be able to tune in like you normally would at home.

That’s because of the pesky digital restriction that is geo-blocking, which prevents certain streaming services from being used outside a specific area.

Help is at hand however if you run into this issue with the option of using a VPN to tune to your preferred coverage no matter where you are in the world

Use a VPN to stream Tranmere vs Newcastle from anywhere

UK flag

Can I watch a Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream in the UK?

canada flag

How to watch a Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream in Canada

australia flag

How to watch Tranmere vs Newcastle in Australia

new zealand flag

How to watch a Tranmere vs Newcastle live stream in New Zealand

ebGZgkd4qVX7mUuvz3WNkH



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: